Home Page

Curriculum Maps

The Government released a New National Curriculum in September 2014. The national curriculum provides pupils with an introduction to the essential knowledge that they need to be educated citizens. It introduces pupils to the best that has been thought and said; and helps engender an appreciation of human creativity and achievement.


The pupils in Key Stage One follow an annual curriculum map. The pupils in Key Stage Two follow a two year rolling programme. 


Please find below the overviews of the Curriculum for each class.


Curriculum Maps 

  • Benjamin Hargreaves C.E. Primary School Voluntary Aided,
  • Barnfield Street, Accrington,
  • Lancashire BB5 2AQ
  • | Phone: 01254 232130